CD Album PRE-ORDER – HEROES (Release due 29th April 2024)


Pre Order CD Album HEROES

SKU: BTRMCRCD4202 Categories: , Tags: , ,



The soon to be released fourth Banter studio album HEROES, recorded once again at Far Heath Studios, Northamptonshire. With a newly expanded 4 piece lineup of Nina Zella (Keys & Vocals), Simon Care (Melodeons & Concertina), Tim Walker (Drums, Percussion, Vocals, Brass and Guitar) and Mark Jolley (Bass Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Fiddle and Vocals). Drawing on more songs from the British traditional repertoire with their trademark Banter twist, some inspired versions of songs from a handful of their musical heroes, a self penned original song and a sprinkling of rip roaring tunes.

Catalogue No. MCRCD4202 (printed card digi-sleeve packaging with CD and 8 page lyric / track notes booklet – EAN barcode number 0781005740022)

Label – Mrs Casey Records

Track listing:

  1. The Oak and The Ash (Nina Zella / Trad)
  2. Picking A Ship (Nina Zella)
  3. Rolling Down The Ryburn (Pete Coe)
  4. Seneca Square / Soldiers Joy (Trad)
  5. The Last Rose Of Summer (Nina Zella / Trad)
  6. The Lass Of Richmond Hill (Nina Zella / Trad)
  7. Below Below (Nina Zella / Trad)
  8. Eve Of New Year Merry (Nina Zella / Trad)
  9. Torn Screen Door (David Francey)
  10. Morgan Rattler (Trad)
  11. Lay Me Low (John Tams)
  12. Jake’s Jig (Gareth Turner)


Pre-ordered copies of the album will be shipped as soon as the physical copies are received at Banter HQ and will be signed by all the band members. The Pre order price includes standard UK shipping


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “CD Album PRE-ORDER – HEROES (Release due 29th April 2024)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *